الثقافة والفنون

الثقافة والفنون

شبه الجزيرة العربية المتشعبة

تضم أبوظبي مجموعة رائعة من المعالم الثقافية، من المساجد الفخمة إلى المتاحف الفنية العالمية، ومن رحلات السفاري الصحراوية إلى التجول في الأسواق المحلية. قم بتجربتها جميعًا من مكانك في إنتركونتيننتال أبوظبي، أو قم بتخطيط جولتك الخاصة بإرشاد من مسؤول الاستقبال.

مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير

يعد البناء الأكثر شهرة في أبوظبي فهو بمثابة انتصار أنيق للهندسة المعمارية، وشهادة على حياة الشيخ زايد أول رئيس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يضم مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير 80 قبة مدعومة ب1000 عمود رخامي ومجموعة متنوعة من الأحجار شبه الكريمة، وتصل سعة استيعاب الجامع  إلى 1000 مصلي، ومن المشاهد الساحرة هي الإضاءة القمرية بحلول الظلام حيث تم تصيم نظام الإضاءة ليعكس مراحل القمر على الواجهة الخارجية للجامع. والمسجد مفتوح للزوار في أي وقتٍ خارج أوقات الصلاة مع جولة إرشادية لمدة 45 دقيقة باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية.

متحف اللوفر أبوظبي

 متحف اللوفر في أبوظبي هو احتفال بالفن والحضارة الإنسانية، تم افتتاحه سنة 2017م. ويعد المبنى إبداعاً فنياً ملهماً بحد ذاته، حيث تجد أن السقف عبارة عن قبة هائلة من المشابك الهندسية المتداخلة فتنساب أشعة الشمس بين الثقوب.تحتاج إلى عدة ساعات لترى المعارض المذهلة، وإن شعرت بأن طاقتك وَهنت ستجد كافيه المتحف للتسوق وشرب القهوة. ننصحك بأن تزور المتحف في الوقت الصباحي حيث يكون الجو  لطيفاً ولتأخذ وقتك في التأمل بالمتحف والاستمتاع بعرض الشمس الطبيعي المُلهم داخل المتحف. يفتح لوفر أبوظبي من الساعة 10 صباحاً حتى الساعة 8 مساءً كل يوم ما عدا الإثنين.

ARTS & CULTURE

INTRICATE ARABIA

From opulent mosques to world-class art museums, desert safaris to forays into local souks, Abu Dhabi harbours a dazzling collection of cultural attractions. Experience them all from your base at InterContinental® Abu Dhabi. Or chart your own course through local art history with the guidance of our Chief Concierge. 

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque is one of Abu Dhabi’s most iconic structures – a triumph of architecture and a testament to the life’s work of the UAE's first president, Sheikh Zayed. The mosque can accommodate more than 40,000 worshippers, and its brilliant white domes are illuminated by a state-of-the-art lighting system that reflects the phases of the moon. This utterly opulent structure comprises upwards of 80 qubba, or domes, 1,000 pillars and an assortment of semi-precious stones. Visitors are welcome outside of prayer time, with free 45-minute tours offered in English and Arabic. 

Louvre Abu Dhabi

The Louvre Abu Dhabi opened to much fanfare in 2017. As with its Parisian counterpart, the structure itself is a work of art. The roof is a dome of overlapping geometric lattices, allowing a patchwork of natural light to filter through to the interior in a dazzling light show that evolves with the shifting sunlight throughout the day. Inside is a network of 23 galleries housing a collection of sculptures, paintings and objets d’art – from millennia-old jewellery to 20th-century French masterpieces. Some two-thirds of the art and artefacts on display have been sourced from the original Louvre’s repositories. Open Tuesday to Sunday from 10am to 8pm, the Louvre Abu Dhabi is one of the UAE’s absolute must-sees.